The Anglican Church of Canada’s House of Bishops has nominated five bishops to stand for election in July as the next primate:

Archbishop Fred Hiltz, who was elected 13th Primate of the Anglican Church of Canada in 2007, announced his resignation effective July 16 at the end of the meeting of the General Synod.

The primatial election is scheduled for July 13 at Christ Church Cathedral in Vancouver. The new primate will be installed July 16.

Adapted from the Anglican Church of Canada