PB Announces Delegates

United Nations
United Nations

Presiding Bishop Michael Curry has chosen the provincial delegate and churchwide delegates to represent him at the 62nd session of the United Nations Commission on the Status of Women. The commission will meet March 12-23 in New York City.

The provincial delegate and the churchwide delegates will work with otherAnglican Communion delegations and engage in joint advocacy with the group Ecumenical Women.

Bishop Curry has named these delegates:

  • Holly Carter, Diocese of Massachusetts
  • The Rev. Annalise Castro Pasalo, Diocese of Hawaii
  • Damaris De Jesús Carrasquillo, Diocese of Puerto Rico
  • Lois Frankforter, Diocese of Connecticut
  • Maria Gonzalez, Diocese of Olympia
  • Stephanie Gray, Diocese of Arkansas
  • Claudia Haltom, Diocese of West Tennessee
  • John Harris, Diocese of Oklahoma
  • Clare Hendricks, Diocese of Montana
  • Pragedes Coromoto Jimenez de Salazar, Diocese of Venezuela
  • The Rev. Deacon Myra Kingsley, Diocese of Arizona
  • The Rev. Sheryl Kujawa-Holbrook, Diocese of Los Angeles
  • Annika Lewis, Diocese of Colorado
  • Maire Powell, Diocese of Iowa
  • Lydia Simmons, Diocese of South Dakota
  • The Rev. Stacy Walker, Diocese of Chicago
  • Amanda Ziebell Mawanda, Diocese of Minnesota

♦ ♦ ♦

These members of Bishop Curry’s staff will accompany the delegation:

  • Lynnaia Main, Episcopal Church representative to the United Nations
  • Katelyn Kenney, Julia Chester Emery United Thank Offering intern
  • The Rev. Glenda McQueen, staff officer for Latin America and the Caribbean

Bishop Curry has named the Rev. Deborah Jackson of the Diocese of Florida as the Episcopal Church’s provincial delegate to the Anglican Communion delegation.

The 2018 UNCSW’s priority theme is “Challenges and opportunities in achieving gender equality and the empowerment of rural women and girls.”

Adapted from the Office of Public Affairs


Online Archives