Spokane Nominates 4

The Diocese of Spokane has announced a four-member slate in the search for its ninth bishop. The Rt. Rev. James E. Waggoner, Jr., Bishop of Spokane since 2000, is retiring.

  • The Rev. Canon Lucinda Ashby, canon to the ordinary in the Diocese of Idaho
  • The Ven. Christopher Athan Pappas, archdeacon for congregational development, Anglican Diocese of Edmonton, Alberta
  • The Rev. Canon Gretchen M. Rehberg, rector of the Church of the Nativity, Lewiston, Idaho, in the Diocese of Spokane
  • The Rev. Canon Neysa Ellgren Shepley, canon to the ordinary in the Diocese of Oregon

The diocese will accept any nominations by petition for the next two weeks. The election is scheduled during Spokane’s 52nd diocesan convention, Oct. 14-16.

Contact | Covenant | Facebook | RSS | Subscribe | Twitter


Online Archives