21 to Attend U.N. Meeting

Adapted from the Office of Public Affairs

Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori has chosen 20 Episcopal delegates and one provincial representative to the 60th session of the United Nations Commission on the Status of Women.

The delegates will attend UNCSW proceedings at the United Nations on March 14-24 and represent the Episcopal Church’s positions on the UNCSW’s Priority Theme, “Women’s empowerment and the link to sustainable development” and the Review Theme, “The elimination and prevention of all forms of violence against women and girls.”

Delegates to the gathering:

  • Jennifer M. Allen, Diocese of Kansas
  • Victoria Rose Bell, Diocese of Michigan
  • Kristina (Nina) Boe, Diocese of Olympia
  • The Rev. Adrian Dannhauser, Diocese of New York
  • Amanda Gaona, Diocese of San Joaquin
  • Judith Lane Gregory, Diocese of Delaware
  • The Rev. Deborah M. Jackson, Diocese of Florida
  • Cynthia Katsarelis, Diocese of Colorado
  • Zoraida Maldonado, Diocese of Puerto Rico
  • Erin Morey, Diocese of Pittsburgh
  • Gillian Payne, Diocese of Fond du Lac
  • Lucy Rinzler-Day, Diocese of New York
  • The Rev. Connie Sanchez, Diocese of Honduras
  • Sarah Watkins, Diocese of Texas
  • The Rev. Valerie Webster, Diocese of Montana
  • Diane M. Wright, Diocese of Virginia

Domestic and Foreign Missionary Society staff named to the delegation:

  • Jayce Hafner, domestic policy analyst
  • Lynnaia Main, global relations officer
  • Sam McDonald, deputy chief operating officer and director of mission
  • The Rev. Glenda McQueen, Latin American and Caribbean officer

Bishop Jefferts Schori designated Julia Ayala Harris of the Diocese of Oklahoma as the provincial delegate representing the Episcopal Church to the Anglican Communion delegation.

TLC on Facebook TLC on Twitter TLC’s feed TLC’s weblog, Covenant Subscribe


Online Archives