Virginia Theological Seminary

Monday, August 22, 2016 - 7:34am

“The new chapel is contextually very strong, respecting its Virginia roots” —Jury for Faith & Form.

Friday, July 1, 2016 - 12:13pm

Virginia Theological Seminary signs three-year agreement with St. George’s College, Jerusalem.

Wednesday, March 30, 2016 - 8:02am

After five years at Virginia Theological Seminary, Donyelle McCray will become Yale Divinity School’s assistant professor of homiletics.

Friday, December 11, 2015 - 7:22am
The Rev. Robert S. Heaney has published ‘From Historical to Critical Post-Colonial Theology.’
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 4:44pm
Dean Ian Markham: “We want to stretch that space, make demands of the space, and live into the space.”
Friday, October 16, 2015 - 1:14pm
The Archbishop of Canterbury joins the celebration of a new Immanuel Chapel at VTS.
Friday, July 17, 2015 - 6:55am
The Rev. Shannon Preston will join the first class of the Community St. Anselm in September.
Image of Aspinwall Hall at Virginia Theological Seminary by John W. Cross, via Wikimedia Commons • http://is.gd/X03Wqe
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 12:19pm
The trustees of Virginia Theological Seminary have approved an eight-year strategic plan.
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 9:23am
Bishop C. Andrew Doyle: “My hope is that this text will offer leaven to feed the Church’s imagination.”
Friday, May 22, 2015 - 6:19am
Virginia Theological Seminary has held its first commencement in the new Immanuel Chapel.