Virginia Theological Seminary

Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 8:02am

Archbishop of Canterbury, Presiding Bishop to celebrate new chapel at Virginia Theological Seminary.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 6:48am

Robert W. Prichard’s “History of the Episcopal Church” now includes the 78th General Convention.

Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 7:16am

Virginia Theological Seminary and Great Britain’s largest residential library will serve each other’s scholars.

Monday, September 8, 2014 - 6:27am

“He gave the most precious gift he could give to this Seminary: he gave years of his life in service.” —Dean Ian Markham

Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 11:52am

Requiescat: John Woolverton

Image of Aspinwall Hall at Virginia Theological Seminary by John W. Cross, via Wikimedia Commons. • http://is.gd/X03Wqe
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 5:01pm

A new vision statement for Virginia Theological Seminary reaffirms the necessity of residential study.

Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 7:36am

Dean Ian Markham: “This is the class that has seen how grace can come from fire.”

Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 8:23am

By Grace Sears • The Rev. Eleanor Sanderson: Group prayer by women “is one of the consistent expressions of the Church.”

Friday, April 25, 2014 - 2:10pm

Virginia Theological Seminary offsets travel expenses for researchers using a collection at the Bishop Payne Library.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 6:56am

Hannah Matis will join the faculty of Virginia Theological Seminary August 1 as assistant professor of church history.

Pages