Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 3:44pm

Abp. Kwashi: “I have conducted more burial services … than weddings and naming ceremonies since 2001.”

Wednesday, August 26, 2015 - 2:39pm

“Our church, Trinity Ecumenical Parish, is the staging area for emergency personnel, police, fire, and EMS.”

Friday, August 14, 2015 - 1:19pm

Ruby Sales: “That was the deal we made with each other: that any one of us would have died for each other.”

Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 10:00am

Bishop John Richard Bryant: “We keep saying the gun will protect us and yet it seems to make us more violent.”

Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 8:19am

About 15 to 20 people have moved into the Bishop of Nzara’s home and 50 are living in the cathedral compound.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 1:37pm

“He withdrew again to the mountain by himself.”

Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 10:34am

Bp. W. Andrew Waldo: “We stand in crushed disbelief at yesterday’s wanton violence in Charleston.”

Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 1:43pm

“Throughout the day their cell phones rang with firsthand accounts” of violence in Baltimore.

Image by chelle7, via morgueFile •
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 5:54am

Bishop Sutton: “We are in an official State of Emergency, but we are also in an unofficial State of Despair.”

Image of Baltimore at night by ardelfin, via morgueFile •
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 6:23am

Bishop Eugene Sutton: “Pray for Baltimore. Violence is not the answer, ever.”