Sunday's Readings

Sunday, May 17, 2015 - 6:27am
Jesus’ prayer requires us to seek and build unity, because our division contradicts the will of Christ.
Sunday, May 10, 2015 - 6:27am
“Abide in my love.” Does this song ever get old?
Sunday, May 3, 2015 - 6:27am
The idea that “faith” can only be compromised or tarnished once it’s shared is foreign and unintelligible.
Sunday, April 26, 2015 - 6:27am
Jesus conquered the devouring lion and set us free from the jaws of death.
Sunday, April 19, 2015 - 6:27am
Jesus was not a ghost, not even a friendly one — and that really is the point of the story.
Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 6:27am
Jesus wills to be in our creation, preservation, and especially in our redemption.
Sunday, April 5, 2015 - 6:27am
Jesus has gone to a harrowing hell at the hands of sinful humanity and yet comes again in love and forgiveness.
Sunday, March 29, 2015 - 7:27am
Jesus upholds the weary, and yet his back is given to blows, his cheeks to fists, his beard to pulling.
Sunday, March 22, 2015 - 7:27am
The reign of God is the cause of creation and the creating force of a peaceable city.
Sunday, March 15, 2015 - 7:27am
Looking to the bronze serpent lifted high, a type of the One lifted for the life of the world, the Israelites live.