Sunday's Readings

Exile

  • Sunday, October 13, 2013

The people of the law go forth from Zion as exiles, resident aliens, strangers in a strange land.

Lamentation

  • Sunday, October 6, 2013

Being faithful in small things, let us endure to the end.

Hope

  • Sunday, September 29, 2013

Hope grows in the face of need, for need creates yearning.

The Poor

  • Sunday, September 22, 2013

The eyes of faith will see the Incarnation encoded in all of holy writ.

Joy in Heaven

  • Sunday, September 15, 2013

The earthbound sinner, set free, sees life as something new and astounding.

True Love

  • Sunday, September 8, 2013

God devises a plan against what is contorted in us, shifting and fitting our affections to their rightful object.

Music for Living

  • Sunday, September 1, 2013

The hearer rides the rhythm, floats upon the feeling of what is good, what is sorrowful, what is lost, what is found.

Theology

  • Sunday, August 25, 2013

Formed in the womb, elected for words to the nations, the preacher is not a man of his own word.

The Flame

  • Sunday, August 18, 2013

Jesus’ love is the white flame that burns away our self-destruction, leaving only the brilliance of his own burning.

Perfect Sacrifice

  • Sunday, August 11, 2013

Coming to the altar with hatred toward your neighbor? Go home.

Pages