Sunday's Readings

Sunday, April 10, 2016 - 6:27am

The whole chain of being is a voice of praise to the One who sits upon the throne and the Lamb.

Sunday, April 3, 2016 - 6:27am

Christ rose bodily in time and space, and ascended to his Father without dropping the mantle of his humanity.

Sunday, March 20, 2016 - 6:27am

We hardly do justice to the pain if we do not end the Passion account with a long, palpable, and devout silence.

Sunday, March 13, 2016 - 6:27am

Forget your prior things; pay no attention to ancient wonders. “Behold, I make new” (Isa. 43:19).

Sunday, March 6, 2016 - 5:27am

Renewal of a deep down kind is a dramatic and dramatically divine intervention enacted through ceremony.

Sunday, February 28, 2016 - 5:27am

The Christian story is one story, Jesus Christ our Lord. Wherever we look, there he is.

Sunday, February 21, 2016 - 5:27am
Recapitulating all humanity, Jesus is a morphing icon and yet he is one Word, the only Word from the Father.
Sunday, February 14, 2016 - 4:27am
Faith believes with the heart that the gift of God is the gift of salvation through his beloved Son.
Sunday, February 7, 2016 - 5:27am
Those who stand in Christ stand where Moses did upon the holy mountain, and so are transformed into the divine light.
Sunday, January 31, 2016 - 5:27am
Prophets are formed, consecrated, and appointed for a job they would have never chosen.