Sunday's Readings

Sunday, May 1, 2016 - 6:27am

Higher than the peak of the great mountain, a city appears, coming down from heaven.

Sunday, April 24, 2016 - 6:27am

Everything that is has its being from God.

Sunday, April 17, 2016 - 6:27am

Peter takes her hand and helps her. Is he done? No. This is not one story about one girl.

Sunday, April 10, 2016 - 6:27am

The whole chain of being is a voice of praise to the One who sits upon the throne and the Lamb.

Sunday, April 3, 2016 - 6:27am

Christ rose bodily in time and space, and ascended to his Father without dropping the mantle of his humanity.

Sunday, March 20, 2016 - 6:27am

We hardly do justice to the pain if we do not end the Passion account with a long, palpable, and devout silence.

Sunday, March 13, 2016 - 6:27am

Forget your prior things; pay no attention to ancient wonders. “Behold, I make new” (Isa. 43:19).

Sunday, March 6, 2016 - 5:27am

Renewal of a deep down kind is a dramatic and dramatically divine intervention enacted through ceremony.

Sunday, February 28, 2016 - 5:27am

The Christian story is one story, Jesus Christ our Lord. Wherever we look, there he is.

Sunday, February 21, 2016 - 5:27am

Recapitulating all humanity, Jesus is a morphing icon and yet he is one Word, the only Word from the Father.