Sunday's Readings

Jesus Redeems the Waters

  • Sunday, January 13, 2013

First Sunday after the Epiphany

Isa. 43:1-7 • Ps. 29 • Acts 8:14-17 • Luke 3:15-17, 21-22

Treasure Chests

  • Sunday, January 6, 2013

Epiphany

Isa. 60:1-6 • Ps. 72:1-7, 10-14 • Eph. 3:1-12 • Matt. 2:1-12

Law and Grace

  • Sunday, December 30, 2012

Christmas 1

Isa. 61:10-62:3 • Ps. 147 or 147:13-21 • Gal. 3:23-25, 4:4-7 • John 1:1-18

Perfect Offering and Perfect Life

  • Sunday, December 23, 2012

Advent 4

Mic. 5:2-5a • Canticle 3 or 15 or Ps. 80:1-7 • Heb. 10:5-10 • Luke 1:39-45, (46-55)

Judgment and Life

  • Sunday, December 16, 2012

Advent 3

Zeph. 3:14-20 • Canticle 9 • Phil. 4:4-7 • Luke 3:7-18

A More Excellent Way

  • Sunday, December 9, 2012

Advent 2

First Reading: Bar. 5:1-9 Alternate: Mal. 3:1-4 • Canticle 4 or 16 • Phil. 1:3-11 • Luke 3:1-6

Longing and Loving

  • Sunday, December 2, 2012

Advent 1

Jer. 33:14-16; Ps. 25:1-9 • Dan. 12:1-3; Ps. 16 • 1 Thess. 3:9-13 • Luke 21:25-36

Kingdom and Fire

  • Sunday, November 25, 2012

Christ the King

First reading: 2 Sam. 23:1-7; Ps. 132:1-13, (14-19) Alternate: Dan. 7:9-10, 11-14; Ps. 93 • Rev. 1:4b-8 • John 18:33-37

One God

  • Sunday, November 18, 2012

Pentecost 25

First reading: 1 Sam. 1:4-20; 1 Sam. 2-1-10 Alternate: Dan. 12:1-3; Ps. 16 • Heb. 10:11-14 (15-18) 19-25 • Mark 13:1-8

Small Things and Everything

  • Sunday, November 11, 2012

Pentecost 24

First reading: Ruth 3:1-5; 4:13-17; Ps. 127 Alternate: 1 Kings 17:8-16; Ps. 146 • Heb. 9:24-28 • Mark 12:38-44

Pages