Sunday's Readings

Sunday, May 25, 2014 - 7:05am

Because of our creation by one God in his image, every tribe craves an intimate relationship with that one God.

Sunday, May 18, 2014 - 10:39am

Perhaps we can imagine Jesus laughing at Philip in a loving way, rather than scolding him.

Sunday, May 11, 2014 - 7:59am

Being a Christian has a great deal to do with growing more and more familiar with the voice of the shepherd.

Sunday, May 4, 2014 - 6:03am

Rebirth leads one to the world-defying mark of the Christian: mutual love from the deepest recesses of the heart.

Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 5:12am

Jesus appears and speaks the word the disciples need: peace.

Sunday, April 20, 2014 - 5:12am

That Christ seems to be a gardener has cosmos-rippling overtones.

Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 5:12am

We have each turned away from the Lord of all Love. And yet he comes to us.

Sunday, April 6, 2014 - 5:36am

Resurrection is this: “I will put my spirit within you, and you shall live” (Ezek. 37:14).

Sunday, March 30, 2014 - 6:12am

“Everything exposed by the light becomes visible” (Eph. 5:13). Simply, God sees the truth.

Sunday, March 23, 2014 - 6:12am

Water gushing from the rock is an answer to the question “Is the Lord among us or not”?

Pages