same-sex marriage

Tuesday, April 30, 2013 - 6:45am

“The threat and use of economic sanctions are not new experiences for us.”

Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 8:00pm

Church of England’s marriage report: “[N]ames govern how we think, and how we think governs what we learn to appreciate.”

Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 1:50pm

Rob Bell, a leading author in the emergent movement and former pastor of Mars Hill Bible Church, has endorsed same-sex marriage.

Monday, March 18, 2013 - 6:57pm

Integrity has launched an interactive map of same-sex blessing rites throughout the Episcopal Church.

Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 10:11am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald, TLC Correspondent
Historian David Holmes: “It won’t be surprising if [task force members] reach a new understanding of marriage.”

Wedding rings Image courtesy of morgueFile (http://www.morguefile.com/archive/display/222090)
Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 10:23am

Presiding Bishop: “We no longer expect that ... childbearing is the chief purpose of marriage.”

Portrait of Prime Minister David Cameron distributed by 10 Downing Street. www.number10.gov.uk
Friday, December 7, 2012 - 12:45pm

“The uniqueness of marriage is that it embodies the underlying, objective distinctiveness of men and women.”

Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 8:47am

In a pastoral letter to Episcopalians in Maryland, Bishop Eugene Taylor Sutton reflects on gambling, the Maryland Dream Act, and same-sex marriage.

Monday, October 22, 2012 - 8:50am

Bishop Russell Jacobus: “I do not believe we are prepared in this diocese to proceed with the blessing of same-sex relationships.”

Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 1:10pm

Bishop Stephen Lane and three other church leaders join in a “Civil Discourse on Same-sex Marriage.”

Pages