same-sex marriage

Friday, May 20, 2016 - 7:56am

In June the Scottish Episcopal Church will consider changes to its marriage canon.

Friday, March 18, 2016 - 8:42am

Catherine Waynick, Bishop of Indianapolis, writes a 1,300-word letter on theological differences.

Friday, March 4, 2016 - 9:10am

Bishop Catherine Waynick: “I write to share the sad news that our 14-year partnership … has come to an end.”

Wednesday, December 30, 2015 - 6:03am

The Rev. Jonathan Erdman of Louisville: “I have no choice but to resign, or contradict my conscience.”

Tuesday, December 29, 2015 - 8:33am
The Rev. Canon Jeremy Davies cannot officiate in the Diocese of Winchester.
Friday, November 6, 2015 - 4:43pm
An employment tribunal has dismissed Jeremy Pemberton’s discrimination claim.
Friday, July 24, 2015 - 8:27am
Bishop Smith of North Dakota: “[T]he ‘doctrine’ of our church is in conflict with the ‘worship’ of our church.”
Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 7:12am
Brazilian primate: “My hope is that in our next Primates meeting we can have sincere and honest conversation.”
Monday, July 20, 2015 - 8:52am
Owen Chadwick’s death, honors for cricket-playing missionary brothers, and responses to same-sex marriage
Monday, June 29, 2015 - 9:18pm
Bishops voted overwhelmingly in favor of the proposal: 129 for, 26 against, and 5 abstentions.