same-sex marriage

Rob Bell: ‘I Am for Fidelity’

  • Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Rob Bell, a leading author in the emergent movement and former pastor of Mars Hill Bible Church, has endorsed same-sex marriage.

Integrity Maps Blessing Rites

  • Monday, March 18, 2013

Integrity has launched an interactive map of same-sex blessing rites throughout the Episcopal Church.

Revisiting Marriage

  • Thursday, February 28, 2013

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald, TLC Correspondent
Historian David Holmes: “It won’t be surprising if [task force members] reach a new understanding of marriage.”

‘Discerning a Holy Example’

  • Thursday, February 14, 2013

Presiding Bishop: “We no longer expect that ... childbearing is the chief purpose of marriage.”

C of E Responds to Cameron

  • Friday, December 7, 2012

“The uniqueness of marriage is that it embodies the underlying, objective distinctiveness of men and women.”

+Sutton Writes on 3 Measures

  • Tuesday, October 23, 2012

In a pastoral letter to Episcopalians in Maryland, Bishop Eugene Taylor Sutton reflects on gambling, the Maryland Dream Act, and same-sex marriage.

Fond du Lac: Remain in Unity

  • Monday, October 22, 2012

Bishop Russell Jacobus: “I do not believe we are prepared in this diocese to proceed with the blessing of same-sex relationships.”

Civility Embodied

  • Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Bishop Stephen Lane and three other church leaders join in a “Civil Discourse on Same-sex Marriage.”

+Wilson Endorses Gay Marriage

  • Thursday, August 23, 2012

Bishop of Buckingham Alan Wilson, a married father of five, caused a row in the Church by urging leaders to “get our head around blessing gay people’s relationships.”

Blessings & Weddings in Conn.

  • Monday, August 6, 2012

“We are pleased that the church’s discipline has also begun to change so that priests may offer a generous pastoral response consistent with Connecticut’s embrace of marriage equality.”

Pages