same-sex marriage

firemedic58/Flickr • http://is.gd/1ERfeX
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 12:15pm

Indigenous bishops: “That our elders have not been a part of this conversation … is a flaw in the process.”

Monday, September 19, 2016 - 9:11am

A Métis ambassador of reconciliation, a partnered gay man, and an evangelical are newly elected suffragan bishops.

firemedic58/Flickr • http://is.gd/1ERfeX
Friday, July 15, 2016 - 2:51pm

A Statement from Some Bishops of the Anglican Church of Canada

firemedic58/Flickr • http://is.gd/1ERfeX
Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 2:25pm

The Task Force on the Study of Marriage is studying responses to its Dearly Beloved toolkit.

firemedic58/Flickr • http://is.gd/1ERfeX
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - 12:05pm

The bishops of Niagara and Ottawa authorize same-sex marriage in their dioceses after canon change fails by one vote.

firemedic58/Flickr • http://is.gd/1ERfeX
Monday, July 11, 2016 - 11:16am

General Synod’s chancellor says canon does not define marriage or prohibit same-sex marriage.

Rachel Strohm/Flickr • http://bit.ly/28PIcjP
Thursday, June 23, 2016 - 1:28pm

Bishops in dialogue promote the concept of sankofa (“It is not a taboo to fetch what is at risk of being left behind”).

Friday, May 20, 2016 - 7:56am

In June the Scottish Episcopal Church will consider changes to its marriage canon.

Friday, March 18, 2016 - 8:42am

Catherine Waynick, Bishop of Indianapolis, writes a 1,300-word letter on theological differences.

Friday, March 4, 2016 - 9:10am

Bishop Catherine Waynick: “I write to share the sad news that our 14-year partnership … has come to an end.”