same-sex blessings

ARC-USA Studies Moral Visions

  • Tuesday, April 22, 2014

“It is hard to see how our differences in moral theology and ecclesiology will be resolved, and it is not clear to many whether they should be.”

‘Live as a Global Church’

  • Thursday, April 10, 2014

“We need to learn to live as a global church in a local context and never to imagine that we’re just a local church.”

Pittsburgh OKs Blessings

  • Monday, November 25, 2013

The Bishop of Pittsburgh has granted permission for clergy to use a provisional rite for blessing same-sex couples.

Face Time for the SCLM

  • Monday, July 1, 2013

Ruth Meyers: Online meetings “give no space for the informal times that allow relationships to develop.”

Bishop Doubts Blessing Rite

  • Wednesday, June 12, 2013

The Rt. Rev. Steven Andrew Miller of Milwaukee “simply cannot agree” that the authorized rite “is a theologically sound development.”

Integrity Maps Blessing Rites

  • Monday, March 18, 2013

Integrity has launched an interactive map of same-sex blessing rites throughout the Episcopal Church.

‘Discerning a Holy Example’

  • Thursday, February 14, 2013

Presiding Bishop: “We no longer expect that ... childbearing is the chief purpose of marriage.”

Fond du Lac: Remain in Unity

  • Monday, October 22, 2012

Bishop Russell Jacobus: “I do not believe we are prepared in this diocese to proceed with the blessing of same-sex relationships.”

+Waldo Appoints Unity Panel

  • Tuesday, September 25, 2012

Bishop hopes to include “same-sex relationships and those who struggle with the church’s decisions.”

+Little on Same-sex Blessings

  • Wednesday, August 1, 2012

“I have attempted in this two-point policy to find a solution that will honor the conscience of all.”

Pages