Rise in Glory

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 6:42am

The Rt. Rev. James Michael Mark Dyer died November 11 at age 84.

Monday, November 10, 2014 - 1:34pm

Thomas Williamson Parker, advertising manager of TLC for 13 years, died November 7 after a prolonged struggle with cancer. He was 53.

Monday, October 27, 2014 - 3:38pm

Creighton L. Robertson, ninth Bishop of South Dakota, died of heart failure on October 24.

Friday, October 24, 2014 - 2:03pm

Rowan Williams: The death of Stephen Sykes has deprived the Anglican family of an unusually resourceful and penetrating theologian.

Friday, October 17, 2014 - 3:17pm

Bishop Shaw died Oct. 17 at the SSJE’s Emery House.

Monday, October 13, 2014 - 1:29pm

Bishop Sykes was among the most articulate voices in understanding the “dispersed authority” of Anglicanism.

Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 7:15am

Archbishop Welby: “Bishop Stephen’s whole life was dedicated to serving God and his Church.”

Monday, September 8, 2014 - 6:27am

“He gave the most precious gift he could give to this Seminary: he gave years of his life in service.” —Dean Ian Markham

Monday, August 18, 2014 - 10:40am

“Not only the Church but the nation ... mourns this son of the soil.”

Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 3:10pm

Just days before his death, the Rev. John DeBonville had organized a memorial service for AIC’s spokesman.

Pages