property battles

Friday, October 2, 2015 - 6:03am

“The church building that we were in cost $6 million to build, and the land alone would be $15 million.”

Friday, July 31, 2015 - 3:32pm

An Episcopal congregation established by Bishop J. Jon Bruno now fights to stay in place.

Monday, June 15, 2015 - 2:14pm

The Diocese of South Carolina rejects the terms of an Episcopal Church in South Carolina proposal.

Friday, May 1, 2015 - 8:45am

Quan Am Buddhist Temple in Utica, New York, was once St. Paul’s Episcopal Church.

Image: Justice, by Edward Onslow Ford [public domain], via Wikimedia Commons •
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 11:53am

Bishop Jack Iker suggests a conflict resolution process. Attorney Thomas Leatherbury questions its legitimacy.

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 1:33pm

Both parties in Ft. Worth have responded to Judge John Chupp’s latest order on motions for partial summary judgment.

Image by Phil Roeder, via Wikimedia Commons •
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 4:42am

Bishop Rayford High: “We continue the exciting work to be the Episcopal Church in this part of Texas.”

Image by Phil Roeder, via Wikimedia Commons •
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 11:29am

Two courts in Texas still have more work to do.

Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 8:02pm

District Judge John P. Chupp of Ft. Worth sets hearing for December in property lawsuit.

Image of U.S. Supreme Court by kconnors, via morgueFile •
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 10:07am

The Episcopal Church’s Diocese of Fort Worth has signaled its intention to appeal to the U.S. Supreme Court.