persecution

Meriam Yahia Ibrahim Set Free

  • Monday, June 23, 2014

Meriam Yahia Ibrahim was released from prison in Sudan today.

Beating Follows Conversion

  • Thursday, May 22, 2014

A 26-year-old former Muslim in western Kenya was beaten in a mosque and later arrested without charges.

ACNA, IRD, PB Back Pledge

  • Wednesday, May 7, 2014

We are compelled to ask: Why are the Christians currently being killed or driven out?

A Strong Sudanese Bishop

  • Wednesday, April 23, 2014

By Faith McDonnell • The church in Sudan has chosen well in electing Ezekiel Kondo as an archbishop.

Sudanese Reinforce Abp. Welby

  • Friday, April 11, 2014

“Gay relationships in the Church of England would mean the people of South Sudan going back to their traditional religions.”

‘Live as a Global Church’

  • Thursday, April 10, 2014

“We need to learn to live as a global church in a local context and never to imagine that we’re just a local church.”

Israel Prepares for Refugees

  • Tuesday, March 12, 2013

By Gary G. Yerkey
Christians in Syria say they are attacked because of their faith.

Augustine Wears Augustine

  • Tuesday, January 29, 2013

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald
Fr. Patrick Augustine: “I want to stand up and speak for my people: ‘Let my people go.’”

Kerry: Sudan to ‘Remain a Focus’

  • Thursday, January 24, 2013

Sen. John F. Kerry (D-Mass.) said Jan. 24 that as secretary of state he would work to end the continuing humanitarian crisis in Sudan.

Sudan Policy Worse than Ever

  • Monday, January 14, 2013

By Gary G. Yerkey
Scholars say hundreds of thousands of people from southern Sudan are taking shelter in caves and living off insects, tree leaves, plants and roots.

Pages