persecution

Friday, April 3, 2015 - 6:29am

Abp. Wabukala: “On this Good Friday we gather … in the shadow of a great and terrible evil.”

Friday, March 6, 2015 - 10:15am

Patrick Augustine: Persecution “has not helped to convert one Christian to Islam.”

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 2:01pm

The Sudanese Air Force dropped four bombs on an Episcopal Church of Sudan complex Oct. 10.

Friday, September 12, 2014 - 10:51am

By Faith J.H. McDonnell • Henri Jibrayel: “In the Middle East and in Africa, silence is not ‘golden’ anymore.”

Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 8:49am

Andrew White writes from Iraq: “Every day we think that the crisis here cannot get worse and every day it does.”

Monday, June 23, 2014 - 2:07pm

Meriam Yahia Ibrahim was released from prison in Sudan today.

Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 11:34am

A 26-year-old former Muslim in western Kenya was beaten in a mosque and later arrested without charges.

Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 12:38pm

We are compelled to ask: Why are the Christians currently being killed or driven out?

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 3:21pm

By Faith McDonnell • The church in Sudan has chosen well in electing Ezekiel Kondo as an archbishop.

Friday, April 11, 2014 - 7:43am

“Gay relationships in the Church of England would mean the people of South Sudan going back to their traditional religions.”

Pages