Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 7:26am
Joani Peacock: “Directly asking a person whether they are thinking of suicide can save that person’s life.”
Friday, August 29, 2014 - 8:02am
“What my friend needed … isn’t ‘well, I guess he’s at peace now.’”
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 3:26pm
“[Labour’s] Ed Miliband and his party should not assume … believers will necessarily follow the bishops.”
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 8:33am
The Rev. Barry W. Lynn: “This decision is a double-edged disaster.”
Monday, June 30, 2014 - 12:19pm
A legal break for people who “seek to preserve religious liberties incompatible with expanding sexual mores.”
Friday, May 9, 2014 - 7:02pm
By Karl C. Schaffenburg • Jesus cannot coexist with contradictory claims to truth made in other faiths.
Friday, April 11, 2014 - 12:12pm
After five years in the ecumenical field, Sarah Hinlicky Wilson takes ecumenism more seriously.
Monday, March 31, 2014 - 12:28pm
It’s hard to overestimate the weakening effect that gay marriage will have on the central structures of the Church of England.
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 12:10pm
By Andrew Goddard • This explosive cocktail will likely result in division or at least differentiation among Anglicans in England as it has in North America.
Friday, October 25, 2013 - 7:52am
By Randall Balmer • The smoking gun that Bishop Tengatenga’s adversaries brandished turned out to be not even a water pistol.