opinion

Dismay re: Hobby Lobby

  • Tuesday, July 1, 2014

The Rev. Barry W. Lynn: “This decision is a double-edged disaster.”

‘An Encouraging Decision’

  • Monday, June 30, 2014

A legal break for people who “seek to preserve religious liberties incompatible with expanding sexual mores.”

Jesus Would not Coexist

  • Friday, May 9, 2014

By Karl C. Schaffenburg • Jesus cannot coexist with contradictory claims to truth made in other faiths.

A Church Divided

  • Friday, April 11, 2014

After five years in the ecumenical field, Sarah Hinlicky Wilson takes ecumenism more seriously.

State Shapes Church

  • Monday, March 31, 2014

It’s hard to overestimate the weakening effect that gay marriage will have on the central structures of the Church of England.

Divisions Deepen in Pilling

  • Wednesday, December 4, 2013

By Andrew Goddard • This explosive cocktail will likely result in division or at least differentiation among Anglicans in England as it has in North America.

Diversity’s Limits at Dartmouth

  • Friday, October 25, 2013

By Randall Balmer • The smoking gun that Bishop Tengatenga’s adversaries brandished turned out to be not even a water pistol.

More Thoughts on the UTO Four

  • Thursday, September 5, 2013

The Rev. Canon Mark Harris: “They could be easily dismissed. That, I believe, would be a mistake.”

A Provisional Solution

  • Tuesday, July 2, 2013

By Mark McCall
South Carolina does not understand itself to be an alternative jurisdiction but only to remain the diocese it has always been.

Keeping it Real

  • Tuesday, June 25, 2013

By John Kenneth Gibson
Any worship experience today, virtually or in person, contends with the digiverse.

Pages