opinion

Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 8:33am

The Rev. Barry W. Lynn: “This decision is a double-edged disaster.”

Monday, June 30, 2014 - 12:19pm

A legal break for people who “seek to preserve religious liberties incompatible with expanding sexual mores.”

Friday, May 9, 2014 - 7:02pm

By Karl C. Schaffenburg • Jesus cannot coexist with contradictory claims to truth made in other faiths.

Friday, April 11, 2014 - 12:12pm

After five years in the ecumenical field, Sarah Hinlicky Wilson takes ecumenism more seriously.

Monday, March 31, 2014 - 12:28pm

It’s hard to overestimate the weakening effect that gay marriage will have on the central structures of the Church of England.

Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 12:10pm

By Andrew Goddard • This explosive cocktail will likely result in division or at least differentiation among Anglicans in England as it has in North America.

Friday, October 25, 2013 - 7:52am

By Randall Balmer • The smoking gun that Bishop Tengatenga’s adversaries brandished turned out to be not even a water pistol.

Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 12:28pm

The Rev. Canon Mark Harris: “They could be easily dismissed. That, I believe, would be a mistake.”

Tuesday, July 2, 2013 - 6:15am

By Mark McCall
South Carolina does not understand itself to be an alternative jurisdiction but only to remain the diocese it has always been.

The Rt. Rev. Anne Elliott Hodges-Copple offers the blessing at her ordination and consecration June 15 at the historic Duke University Chapel in Durham. Richard Schori/ENS
Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - 7:49am

By John Kenneth Gibson
Any worship experience today, virtually or in person, contends with the digiverse.

Pages