Mission

Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 4:36pm

The General Convention Advisory Group on Church Planting has announced a series of initiatives.

Wednesday, January 27, 2016 - 5:14pm

The House of Bishops’ theology committee invites the church to recover and renew economic imagination.

Image: Presiding Bishop Michael Curry preaches during the opening session of Executive Council’s meeting. • Mary Frances Schjonberg/Episcopal News Service • http://is.gd/82yfuQ
Monday, November 16, 2015 - 8:48am

Executive Council hears about evangelism, racial reconciliation, and new forms of church amid shrinking budgets.

Friday, June 12, 2015 - 4:21pm

Titus Presler: “Christian community exists today because millions of forebears were keen to share the good news.”

Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 1:43pm

“Throughout the day their cell phones rang with firsthand accounts” of violence in Baltimore.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 6:34pm

Hannah Matis Perett: “We need one another because as Christians we are called to relationship.”

Friday, February 20, 2015 - 12:42pm

A journey to Assisi crosses the wide cultural barriers between two Zip Codes. • By Seth A. Raymond

Friday, January 16, 2015 - 12:13pm

Bishop Benhase: Executive Council’s proposal will result in “further guilt, blaming, and resentments.”

Tuesday, December 23, 2014 - 12:54pm

Young Adult Service Corps young men and women abroad for a year of mission work in the Anglican Communion.

Tuesday, August 12, 2014 - 2:32pm

Bishop Moon Hing Ng: evangelism, church-planting, and discipleship sustain churches.