marriage

Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 3:26pm

Clergy freed to “remove any distinction between same-sex marriage and other marriages.”

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 9:51am

“What is God calling us to understand, to say, and perhaps to do in regards to marriage?”

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 9:27am

By Douglas LeBlanc • Despite pressure from politicians, the Archbishop of San Francisco will march in D.C.

Monday, November 25, 2013 - 2:07pm

The Bishop of Pittsburgh has granted permission for clergy to use a provisional rite for blessing same-sex couples.

Friday, June 7, 2013 - 5:29am

Review by Wesley Hill • James V. Brownson argues that gender complementarity is nowhere “explicitly portrayed or discussed” in Scripture.

Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 7:59am

Theologian Andrew Goddard evaluates the Church of England’s Men and Women in Marriage.

Wedding rings Image courtesy of morgueFile (http://www.morguefile.com/archive/display/222090)
Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 10:23am

Presiding Bishop: “We no longer expect that ... childbearing is the chief purpose of marriage.”

Wednesday, June 13, 2012 - 11:07am

The Church of England holds as a matter of doctrine that marriage is a lifelong union of one man with one woman.

Tuesday, May 15, 2012 - 8:55am

From the Church of England Evangelical Council: “The Church of England’s teaching about marriage and sexual relationships other than marriage currently faces a number of challenges.”

Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 12:15pm

“I favor extending the blessings of the Church equally to all the members of the Church. My position departs from the tradition of the Church, and there are many who hold differing faithful and conscientious positions.”