marriage

Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 2:09pm

“We are deeply concerned about the divisions within our beloved Anglican Communion.”

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 12:09pm

Two Carolina bishops discuss the Task Force on the Study of Marriage.

Monday, March 16, 2015 - 4:37pm

Bishops Daniel Martins and Bishop Dan Edwards reflect on the House of Bishops’ Lent meeting at Kanuga.

Friday, March 6, 2015 - 12:19pm

The Rev. Gay Jennings and about 2,000 other religious leaders sign amicus brief supporting same-sex marriage.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 2:45pm

Ephraim Radner: The words “man and woman” and “husband and wife” will now signify “two people” or “two persons.”

Monday, December 8, 2014 - 7:39am

“Our primary text will be the documents prepared by the Task Force on the Study of Marriage" for General Convention.

Monday, October 27, 2014 - 12:03pm

Douthat: The pope wants to “rethink issues where Catholic teaching is in clear tension with Western social life.”

Monday, September 22, 2014 - 6:31am

“Part of our charge is to consider the challenges and opportunities of the changing societal norms around marriage.”

Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 3:26pm

Clergy freed to “remove any distinction between same-sex marriage and other marriages.”

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 9:51am

“What is God calling us to understand, to say, and perhaps to do in regards to marriage?”

Pages