firemedic58/Flickr •
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 7:54am

An open letter challenges the Church of England’s ‘quadruple lock.’

Friday, August 12, 2016 - 9:29am

“[W]e urge you not to consider any proposals that fly in the face of the historic understanding of the church.”

Photo of wedding bands by firemedic58/Flickr •
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 - 7:53am

Welsh bishops do not authorize blessings for same-sex couples, but issue prayers for those who wish to them.

Image of wedding bands by firemedic58/Flickr •
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 6:38am

“We continue to wonder whether a legislative procedure is the most helpful way of dealing with these matters.”

Friday, November 6, 2015 - 4:43pm
An employment tribunal has dismissed Jeremy Pemberton’s discrimination claim.
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - 9:59am
Bishops Edward Konieczny, William Love, and Gregory Brewer discuss General Convention’s decisions.
Friday, July 10, 2015 - 9:06am
Bishop Dorsey McConnell: Rites do not “adequately explain what they are doing and why.”
Wednesday, July 8, 2015 - 8:46am
“The Church of God finds its integrity in teaching and living according to the received Word of God.”
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 2:26pm
George Sumner: “I mean, by God’s grace, to be bishop for the whole diocese, across differences of opinion.”
Monday, July 6, 2015 - 1:18pm
The Diocese of Dallas strives to honor the church’s constitution, the prayer book, and Scripture.