lectionary

Sunday, July 27, 2014 - 12:00am
For the kingdom of God, value is not limited to one space in history.
Sunday, July 20, 2014 - 6:27am
The Spirit of God, as we keep in step with him, is daily performing soul surgery on us.
Sunday, July 13, 2014 - 6:27am
Jesus challenges us to be sure we are a field well cultivated, and to help the Church be the same.
Sunday, July 6, 2014 - 6:27am
Jesus’ paradoxes reveal that motivation is more powerful than evidence for his hearers.
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 6:27am
Once Judah began listening to inauthentic prophets, discerning the true voice of God became more and more difficult.
Sunday, June 22, 2014 - 5:47am
Persecution has come and gone for the body of Christ, much like the seasons’ variability.
Sunday, June 15, 2014 - 6:46am
The collect of the day proclaims that God has given us “grace, by the confession of a true faith.”
Sunday, June 8, 2014 - 5:30am
Christ travels to the bottom of our isolation, our humiliation, and our death. Then comes the ascent.
Sunday, June 1, 2014 - 6:46am
When someone else prays aloud, what goes through your mind?
Sunday, May 18, 2014 - 10:39am
Perhaps we can imagine Jesus laughing at Philip in a loving way, rather than scolding him.