lectionary

‘Blessed Dependency’

  • Sunday, August 19, 2012

Pentecost 12

What the Heart Craves

  • Sunday, August 12, 2012

Pentecost 11

First reading:  2 Sam. 18:5-9, 15, 31-33; Ps. 130
Alternate: 1 Kings 19:4-8; Psalm 34:1-8
Eph. 4:25-5:2 • John 6:35, 41-51

Angels’ Bread

  • Sunday, August 5, 2012

Pentecost 10

As Much as They Wanted

  • Sunday, July 29, 2012

Pentecost 9

The True Shepherd

  • Sunday, July 22, 2012

Pentecost 8

Strong in Weakness

  • Sunday, July 8, 2012

Pentecost 6

Bloody Redemption

  • Sunday, July 1, 2012

Pentecost 5
First reading: 2 Sam. 1:1, 17-27; Ps. 130
Alternate: Wis. 1:13-15, 2:23-24
or Lam. 3:21-33; Ps. 30
2 Cor. 8:7-15 • Mark 5:21-43

Rouse Jesus

  • Sunday, June 24, 2012

Pentecost 4

Tree of Life

  • Sunday, June 17, 2012

Pentecost 3
First reading: 1 Sam. 15:34-16:13; Ps. 20
Alternate: Ez. 17:22-24; Ps. 92:1-4, 11-14
2 Cor. 5:6-10, (11-13), 14-17 • Mark 4:26-34

Protoevangelium

  • Sunday, June 10, 2012

Pentecost 2
First reading: 1 Sam. 8:4-11, (12-15), 16-20, (11:14-15); Ps. 138
Alternate: Gen. 3:8-15; Ps. 130
2 Cor. 4:13-5:1 • Mark 3:20-35

Pages