lectionary

Knowing and Being Known

  • Sunday, May 11, 2014

Being a Christian has a great deal to do with growing more and more familiar with the voice of the shepherd.

Mutual Love

  • Sunday, May 4, 2014

Rebirth leads one to the world-defying mark of the Christian: mutual love from the deepest recesses of the heart.

Locked Doors

  • Sunday, April 27, 2014

Jesus appears and speaks the word the disciples need: peace.

Christ the Gardener

  • Sunday, April 20, 2014

That Christ seems to be a gardener has cosmos-rippling overtones.

Lift Up Your Heads

  • Sunday, April 13, 2014

We have each turned away from the Lord of all Love. And yet he comes to us.

The Spirit

  • Sunday, April 6, 2014

Resurrection is this: “I will put my spirit within you, and you shall live” (Ezek. 37:14).

Light

  • Sunday, March 30, 2014

“Everything exposed by the light becomes visible” (Eph. 5:13). Simply, God sees the truth.

Water

  • Sunday, March 23, 2014

Water gushing from the rock is an answer to the question “Is the Lord among us or not”?

Listen to Him

  • Sunday, March 16, 2014

A new life floats by the light pressure of providential freedom.

New Adam

  • Sunday, March 9, 2014

The New Adam barks down evil: “Worship the Lord your God, and serve only him.”

Pages