lectionary

meneya/Morguefile • http://bit.ly/2eg7VtZ
Sunday, December 25, 2016 - 3:27am

This tiny infant, this frail being, is an image of the invisible God. God has come down to be among us.

Sunday, December 18, 2016 - 5:27am

Every moment in which grace is given and faith elicited is a vertical intrusion of pure gift.

Sunday, December 11, 2016 - 5:27am

God speaks in ways that are poetically arresting and politically disturbing.

Sunday, December 4, 2016 - 5:02am

Faith is anchored to the past, lives in the present, and moves into an open future.

Sunday, November 27, 2016 - 5:27am

The end will come, but always, as promised by the life-giving Son of God, “at an unexpected hour.” Keep awake!

Image by meneya/Morguefile • http://bit.ly/2eg7VtZ
Sunday, November 20, 2016 - 5:27am

God moves through human agency, promising an heir who will rule in righteousness over the nation.

Sunday, November 13, 2016 - 6:56am

Religion is a story told again and again so that its teachings, virtues, and victories are revisited as if new.

Sunday, November 6, 2016 - 5:27am

The new life in Christ is a new song, a voice no longer choked by the abuse of a slave master.

Image by meneya/Morguefile • http://bit.ly/2eg7VtZ
Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 6:27am

A messenger is running with a plain tablet in hand, upon which a vision is written.

Image by meneya/Morguefile • http://bit.ly/2eg7VtZ
Sunday, October 23, 2016 - 6:27am

“Go home to your friends, and tell them how much the Lord has done for you, and what mercy he has shown you.”