Lead Story

Bishops Reflect on Marriage

  • Thursday, May 10, 2012

Responses from Connecticut, New Hampshire, and North Carolina.

Self-nomination in Eau Claire

  • Wednesday, May 9, 2012

The sixth bishop of Eau Claire, Wis., will lead the flock of Christ half time, may hold another part-time job — and will want this work enough to offer a voluntary “Here am I.”

General Convention’s Roles

  • Tuesday, May 8, 2012

By Timothy E. Kimbrough
The Episcopal Church’s custodian, steward, mission source, and town hall.

Tragedy in Maryland

  • Monday, May 7, 2012

Luke Broadwater and David Greisman report for The Baltimore Sun:

Orderly Counsel

  • Friday, May 4, 2012

By Christopher Wells
Essays in Advance of General Convention 2012

Two Responses to Amicus Brief

  • Thursday, May 3, 2012

Ft. Worth leaders are “exploring an appropriate response to such a shameful action by these members of the House of Bishops.”

Surrender Your Pride

  • Wednesday, May 2, 2012

By Russell J. Levenson, Jr.
“He who loves his dream of a community more than the Christian community itself becomes a destroyer of the latter.” — Dietrich Bonhoeffer

‘William White is Dead’

  • Tuesday, May 1, 2012

By Lawrence C. Provenzano
The bicameral system needs to be replaced with a unicameral General Convention that meets in sacred council to consider the mission of the church, its programs and budget.

‘Complex and Disturbing’

  • Monday, April 30, 2012

‘Oh Thou Transcendent’
The Life of Ralph Vaughan Williams
Tony Palmer Films

+Bruno Battling Leukemia

  • Friday, April 27, 2012

Bishop J. Jon Bruno writes: “I want you folks to be as positive as you can be, and I need your prayers and support at this time.”

Pages