Lead Story

Chemin Neuf at Lambeth Palace

  • Friday, December 20, 2013

A charismatic order joins the daily life of the Archbishop of Canterbury.

Bp. MacDonald Helps Manitoba

  • Thursday, December 19, 2013

In the new year Bishop Mark MacDonald will be the new area bishop for the Northern Manitoba region.

From Hot Yoga to Immigration

  • Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Bishop Stacy Sauls has announced first recipients of grants for Mission Enterprise Zones and for New Church Starts.

Baskets of Prayer in Milwaukee

  • Tuesday, December 17, 2013

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • The people of St. Luke’s Church in Milwaukee have a way of knowing what their neighbors need — even those they’ve never met.

New Lang Syne

  • Monday, December 16, 2013

By Christopher Wells • “I often think of the history of The Living Church and its old mission, articulated with commendable clarity 135 years ago and by subsequent keepers of the flame.”

Still Shopping?

  • Friday, December 13, 2013

The Living Church is here to help with gift ideas for your book-loving friends and family.

Our Blessed Place

  • Thursday, December 12, 2013

By Amy Lepine Peterson • We recognize the spiritual reality undergirding our physical existence.

Grow into the Mind of Christ

  • Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Interview by By Richard J. Mammana, Jr. • The prayer book provides a template for a robust liturgical spirituality that is open, accessible, and possible.

Small Rectories Imperiled

  • Tuesday, December 10, 2013

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • A ruling against clergy housing allowances “has the potential of accelerating trends.”

The Iconic Mandela

  • Sunday, December 8, 2013

By John W. de Gruchy • Nelson Mandela is an icon of opposing evil, enduring suffering, overcoming bitterness, expressing forgiveness.

Pages