Lead Story

Joyous Reunion at General

  • Tuesday, February 11, 2014

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Archbishop Nourhan Manougian attended General Theological Seminary as a student in the early 1980s.

TLC 248/4 Online

  • Monday, February 10, 2014

The February 23 issue of The Living Church is available online for registered subscribers.

Survival Skills

  • Friday, February 7, 2014

Review by Leonard Freeman • The main characters in American Hustle are not saints, but they could be first cousins of Abraham and Sarah, or Rahab.

Hero of British Architecture

  • Thursday, February 6, 2014

Review by Joseph Goldkamp • Stephen Dykes Bower worked in the Gothic Revival vernacular favored at the end of the 19th century in Britain.

Looking Brighter

  • Wednesday, February 5, 2014

St. Paul’s Church, Baltimore, has completed an interior painting and lighting renovation.

Clergy Exchanges Increase

  • Tuesday, February 4, 2014

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • The Rev. Margaret Rose: “It’s taken a long time for people to say, Oh, I think I’ll apply to that parish.”

The Awakening of Aquinas

  • Tuesday, January 28, 2014

By Federico Serra-Lima • On December 6, 1273, St. Thomas Aquinas put down his pen, never to pick it up again.

‘Love Those in Trouble’

  • Friday, January 24, 2014

By Jeff Walton • Bishop Bill Atwood: “In every case new life is fragile and vulnerable. God’s agenda is life and we are his.”

Bishop Confronts Casinos

  • Thursday, January 23, 2014

By J. Scott Jackson • “We like to think we choose mission,” Douglas Fisher says. “But I think mission chooses us.”

Transformative Art

  • Wednesday, January 22, 2014

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Episcopal congregations in northeast Massachusetts are helping at-risk youth find their way to success through the arts.

Pages