Lead Story

Tuesday, May 8, 2012 - 3:15pm

By Timothy E. Kimbrough
The Episcopal Church’s custodian, steward, mission source, and town hall.

Monday, May 7, 2012 - 12:37pm

Luke Broadwater and David Greisman report for The Baltimore Sun:

Friday, May 4, 2012 - 11:20am

By Christopher Wells
Essays in Advance of General Convention 2012

Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 12:00am

Ft. Worth leaders are “exploring an appropriate response to such a shameful action by these members of the House of Bishops.”

Wednesday, May 2, 2012 - 6:22am

By Russell J. Levenson, Jr.
“He who loves his dream of a community more than the Christian community itself becomes a destroyer of the latter.” — Dietrich Bonhoeffer

Tuesday, May 1, 2012 - 2:14pm

By Lawrence C. Provenzano
The bicameral system needs to be replaced with a unicameral General Convention that meets in sacred council to consider the mission of the church, its programs and budget.

Monday, April 30, 2012 - 8:49am

‘Oh Thou Transcendent’
The Life of Ralph Vaughan Williams
Tony Palmer Films

Friday, April 27, 2012 - 9:28am

Bishop J. Jon Bruno writes: “I want you folks to be as positive as you can be, and I need your prayers and support at this time.”

Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 1:52pm

“We thank God for the discovery of one another in contending for a common cause.”

Wednesday, April 25, 2012 - 4:32pm

Bishop C. Andrew Doyle writes: “How do people with differing views on sexuality and blessing of same-gender relationships stay together for the sake of the Gospel? How is it that we are able to remain one church?”

Pages