Katharine Jefferts Schori

Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 7:37pm

Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori to concelebrate at St. Alban’s, preach at St. Mary the Virgin, Oxford.

Friday, May 2, 2014 - 5:29pm

By Steve Waring • “It’s a wonderful Easter image of stone moved and a baptismal pool remaining, in the midst of God’s wild creation.”

Friday, December 6, 2013 - 10:00am

Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela, 1918-2013

Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 10:10am

By Gary G. Yerkey • Bishop Michael Curry calls racism an addiction that “harms the children of God.”

Monday, September 23, 2013 - 11:54am

Archbishop Justin Welby conducts series of one-of-one meetings with fellow primates.

Wednesday, June 26, 2013 - 11:49am

Americans are “on all sides of these issues, including those who have not yet clearly discerned an effective or appropriate response.”

Image: Bishops Mark S. Hanson, Anders Wejryd, and Katharine Jefferts Schori with their joint statement, “Sustaining hope in the face of climate change.” Gary G. Yerkey photo
Friday, May 3, 2013 - 1:32pm

By Gary G. Yerkey
Presiding Bishop Jefferts Schori condemns “ancient demons of individualism, materialism, and selfishness.”

Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 12:07pm

By Daniel H. Martins
We opted to cut our losses and live to fight another day.

Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 2:37pm

Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori has signed “A Pastoral Letter about Faith, Finances, and the Federal Budget.”

Human trafficking image by Imagens Evangélicas/Flickr (http://goo.gl/uGfVz)
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - 9:32am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald, TLC Correspondent
“Human Trafficking: A Churchwide Conversation” scheduled for March 6.

Pages