Katharine Jefferts Schori

Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 11:04am

The 26th presiding bishop will be the third St. Margaret’s Visiting Professor of Women in Ministry.

Image: Unlearn Racism 1 by Light Brigading, via Flickr • http://is.gd/xYU6yt
Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 4:12pm
The Episcopal Church’s presiding officers have endorsed End Racism Sunday.
Image: “Jesus healing the woman with a flow of blood” by Paolo Veronese, via Wikimedia Commons • http://is.gd/tBkrUo
Sunday, June 28, 2015 - 7:02pm
The weight of resolutions at Convention might suggest that the presiding bishop is giving the wrong diagnosis.
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 2:08pm
The ninth Bishop of Southern Virginia returned to the Episcopal Church earlier this month.
Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 5:18pm
Presiding Bishop: “Healing requires hope for a redeemed future for the Palermo family as well as Heather Cook.”
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 11:06am
“May his light burn in you, and may you labor to spread it in the darkness.”
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 8:02am
Archbishop of Canterbury, Presiding Bishop to celebrate new chapel at Virginia Theological Seminary.
Monday, December 1, 2014 - 12:11pm
The goal remains “Getting to zero: Zero new HIV infections. Zero discrimination. Zero AIDS related deaths.”
Friday, November 21, 2014 - 8:44am
“The President’s plan is not perfect. Some deserving persons and families are excluded….”
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 3:33pm
Six members of the American Anglican Fellowship Inc. have appealed the dismissal of their complaint.