justice

Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 7:48am

St. Luke’s Episcopal School students help the needy in San Antonio.

“(S) ‘Listen To God-Hear the Poor’ - Sunday 6 April-1-60” by Catholic Church England and Wales/Flickr • http://is.gd/9Xn4zb
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 7:44am

Cardinal Vincent Nichols and Justin Welby encourage their flocks work together for poor and vulnerable people.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 12:15pm

By Mary Ellen Barnes • The mission of Imago Dei Middle School in Tucson is to break the cycle of poverty through education.

Friday, March 28, 2014 - 6:11am

By William O. Daniel, Jr. • Our schools need each other. We need one another’s prayer and we need to be empowered by each other.

Choir practice is held at St. James School and Saint Mark’s Church in Center City Philadelphia. Choristers sing at the 9 a.m. Eucharist at Saint Mark’s Church each Sunday and on special feast days. • Al Cassidy photo
Friday, March 21, 2014 - 8:06am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • William Augustus Muhlenberg “had a social commitment that the school should be the Church’s outreach into the world.”

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 7:30am

Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand: “I think Zion House is a perfect example of what works.”

Thursday, January 23, 2014 - 3:28pm

By J. Scott Jackson • “We like to think we choose mission,” Douglas Fisher says. “But I think mission chooses us.”

Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 8:43am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Episcopal congregations in northeast Massachusetts are helping at-risk youth find their way to success through the arts.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 8:21am

By Lauren Anderson

Monday, July 15, 2013 - 11:36am

Western Massachusetts: “There is only one story in the Christian gospels that has to do with gambling. And it happens at the death of Jesus.”

Pages