justice

Monday, June 23, 2014 - 2:07pm

Meriam Yahia Ibrahim was released from prison in Sudan today.

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 8:37am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Women veterans who become homeless find welcome at Zion House in Avon, New York.

Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 10:26am

Musician Charles Bailey transforms Archbishop Justin Welby’s warning on payday loans into rap.

Image by doctor_bob9, via morgueFile • http://mrg.bz/QX1VBx
Friday, June 6, 2014 - 9:12am

By Steve Waring • “The church will not handle money but instead provide a point of contact.”

Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 2:59pm

“This is the time in the life of Eastern Michigan for deacons to lead us in justice ministries.”

Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 8:08am

Clapham Spirituality cared about both justice and the spread of the gospel.

Monday, April 21, 2014 - 12:57pm

Archbishop Welby: Christians need to offer “hospitality and love in its manifold forms for Christ’s sake.”

Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 7:48am

St. Luke’s Episcopal School students help the needy in San Antonio.

“(S) ‘Listen To God-Hear the Poor’ - Sunday 6 April-1-60” by Catholic Church England and Wales/Flickr • http://is.gd/9Xn4zb
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 7:44am

Cardinal Vincent Nichols and Justin Welby encourage their flocks work together for poor and vulnerable people.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 12:15pm

By Mary Ellen Barnes • The mission of Imago Dei Middle School in Tucson is to break the cycle of poverty through education.

Pages