justice

Image by doctor_bob9, via morgueFile • http://mrg.bz/QX1VBx
Friday, June 6, 2014 - 9:12am

By Steve Waring • “The church will not handle money but instead provide a point of contact.”

Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 2:59pm

“This is the time in the life of Eastern Michigan for deacons to lead us in justice ministries.”

Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 8:08am

Clapham Spirituality cared about both justice and the spread of the gospel.

Monday, April 21, 2014 - 12:57pm

Archbishop Welby: Christians need to offer “hospitality and love in its manifold forms for Christ’s sake.”

Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 7:48am

St. Luke’s Episcopal School students help the needy in San Antonio.

“(S) ‘Listen To God-Hear the Poor’ - Sunday 6 April-1-60” by Catholic Church England and Wales/Flickr • http://is.gd/9Xn4zb
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 7:44am

Cardinal Vincent Nichols and Justin Welby encourage their flocks work together for poor and vulnerable people.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 12:15pm

By Mary Ellen Barnes • The mission of Imago Dei Middle School in Tucson is to break the cycle of poverty through education.

Friday, March 28, 2014 - 6:11am

By William O. Daniel, Jr. • Our schools need each other. We need one another’s prayer and we need to be empowered by each other.

Choir practice is held at St. James School and Saint Mark’s Church in Center City Philadelphia. Choristers sing at the 9 a.m. Eucharist at Saint Mark’s Church each Sunday and on special feast days. • Al Cassidy photo
Friday, March 21, 2014 - 8:06am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • William Augustus Muhlenberg “had a social commitment that the school should be the Church’s outreach into the world.”

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 7:30am

Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand: “I think Zion House is a perfect example of what works.”

Pages