Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - 5:54am

Presiding Bishop: “We are our brothers’ and sisters’ keepers, and our lives are bound up with theirs.”

Image: Local church organizations are supporting refugees in Hungary. • Photo by Daniel Fekete/Hungarian Interchurch Aid/ACT Alliance/WCC
Friday, September 11, 2015 - 6:07am

The Church of England’s Diocese in Europe has launched an appeal to help refugees from Syria, Afghanistan, and Eritrea.

Image: Soldiers carry the coffin of one of 24 victims of human trafficking. The victims died April 19 after their boat capsized as they were crossing the Mediterranean Sea. • Ray Attard/European Union
Friday, July 31, 2015 - 9:53am

Brazil’s primate calls for action against human trafficking.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 1:37pm

“He withdrew again to the mountain by himself.”

Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 2:02pm

Edwin Davis: “The way our nation handles criminal justice wounds victims and offenders alike.”

Thursday, July 16, 2015 - 10:17am

Seminarians studying in Chicago, Nashville, and Rochester receive the Jonathan M. Daniels Memorial Fellowship.

Image by PDF Photo • http://is.gd/EyPZqM
Sunday, June 28, 2015 - 7:34pm

Bishop James Mathes: “It wasn’t just the White House that was built with slave labor. Our church was.”

Image by wallyir, via morgueFile • http://mrg.bz/6iqqIz
Monday, May 4, 2015 - 2:05pm

An initiative aims to mobilize 500,000 local church members to address South Carolina’s education crisis.

Friday, April 24, 2015 - 3:23pm

“Moral reasoning often requires us to transcend our emotional and visceral responses.”

Friday, March 13, 2015 - 4:23pm

A statement from Anglican women of South Sudan