justice

Students Learn to Give

  • Wednesday, April 9, 2014

St. Luke’s Episcopal School students help the needy in San Antonio.

Uniting for the Poor

  • Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Cardinal Vincent Nichols and Justin Welby encourage their flocks work together for poor and vulnerable people.

Miracle on 6th Avenue

  • Tuesday, April 1, 2014

By Mary Ellen Barnes • The mission of Imago Dei Middle School in Tucson is to break the cycle of poverty through education.

St. James, Meet St. James

  • Friday, March 28, 2014

By William O. Daniel, Jr. • Our schools need each other. We need one another’s prayer and we need to be empowered by each other.

Muhlenberg’s Vision Thrives

  • Friday, March 21, 2014

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • William Augustus Muhlenberg “had a social commitment that the school should be the Church’s outreach into the world.”

Senator Praises Zion House

  • Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand: “I think Zion House is a perfect example of what works.”

Bishop Confronts Casinos

  • Thursday, January 23, 2014

By J. Scott Jackson • “We like to think we choose mission,” Douglas Fisher says. “But I think mission chooses us.”

Transformative Art

  • Wednesday, January 22, 2014

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Episcopal congregations in northeast Massachusetts are helping at-risk youth find their way to success through the arts.

Fresh Start for Fla. Students

  • Wednesday, November 27, 2013

By Lauren Anderson

Diocese Resists Casino

  • Monday, July 15, 2013

Western Massachusetts: “There is only one story in the Christian gospels that has to do with gambling. And it happens at the death of Jesus.”

Pages