human rights

Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 8:19am

About 15 to 20 people have moved into the Bishop of Nzara’s home and 50 are living in the cathedral compound.

Image of Chapel of the Snows by Alan Light, via Flickr and Wikimedia Commons • http://is.gd/OIbFeD
Monday, August 3, 2015 - 9:58am

Lonely chaplains in Antarctica, portable dead in the U.K., and besieged Christians in China.

Image: Soldiers carry the coffin of one of 24 victims of human trafficking. The victims died April 19 after their boat capsized as they were crossing the Mediterranean Sea. • Ray Attard/European Union
Friday, July 31, 2015 - 9:53am

Brazil’s primate calls for action against human trafficking.

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 9:17am

Archbishop Justin Welby praises “the spring from which so much of the human quest for political liberty has drawn.”

Friday, September 6, 2013 - 7:25am

Bishop Adam Andudu Elnail of the Diocese of Kadugli, Sudan, asks President Obama to relieve his people’s suffering.

Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 1:28pm

By Gary G. Yerkey
Christians in Syria say they are attacked because of their faith.

Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 8:21am

SaveSaeed.org works to release pastor Saeed Abedini from a notorious Iranian prison.

Image of Jessica Chastain in Zero Dark Thirty courtesy of Columbia Pictures Industries, Inc.
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 3:16pm

Review by Ken Ross
It is good to feel the terrible, heavy burden of those charged with keeping us safe.

Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 5:26pm

By Peggy Eastman
Chen Guangcheng: “I’m confident that China is moving toward a constitutional government and rule of law.”

Portrait of Sen.John Kerry by United States Congress [public domain], via Wikimedia Commons (http://goo.gl/jq5wD)
Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 2:39pm

Sen. John F. Kerry (D-Mass.) said Jan. 24 that as secretary of state he would work to end the continuing humanitarian crisis in Sudan.