General Synod

Monday, July 18, 2016 - 2:12pm

Mark MacDonald, National Indigenous Anglican Bishop, was misclassified as non-voting at General Synod.

firemedic58/Flickr • http://is.gd/1ERfeX
Friday, July 15, 2016 - 2:51pm

A Statement from Some Bishops of the Anglican Church of Canada

firemedic58/Flickr • http://is.gd/1ERfeX
Monday, July 11, 2016 - 11:16am

General Synod’s chancellor says canon does not define marriage or prohibit same-sex marriage.

Sunday, July 10, 2016 - 10:28am

Archbishop Josiah Idowu-Fearon addressed the Anglican Church of Canada’s General Synod on Saturday.

Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - 3:43pm

Gaza’s historic Christian community could disappear within the next generation, a U.K. charity has warned.

Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 12:03pm

General Synod prepares the way for joint work between the Church of England and the Church of Scotland.

Monday, February 15, 2016 - 12:16pm

“Freedom cannot be found without order, and order and freedom are necessary for human flourishing.”

Monday, January 4, 2016 - 1:05pm

William Nye of the Church of England’s General Synod says Christianity is being subtly silenced in public life.

Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 1:40pm

Archbishop Justin Welby: “We are finally called to be those who worship and adore God in Christ.”

Monday, November 24, 2014 - 2:00pm

Archbishop Justin Welby: “It has taken a very long time but the way is now open.”