General Convention

Tuesday, December 23, 2014 - 8:57am

TREC’s proposals give more power to General Convention deputies but decrease lay influence between conventions.

Monday, December 8, 2014 - 7:39am

“Our primary text will be the documents prepared by the Task Force on the Study of Marriage" for General Convention.

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 6:10am

“I can best serve this Church by opening the door for other bishops.”

Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 5:40pm

Ted Mollegen, a veteran deputy to General Convention, urges the Episcopal Church to ponder its future health.

Friday, July 18, 2014 - 2:23pm

The Joint Nominating Committee for the Election of the Presiding Bishop (JNCPB) has published the second of three essays designed to begin a discussion.

Image: The Rev. Gay Jennings, joined by the Rev. Deacon Terry Star, celebrates the Eucharist during Executive Council’s meeting in Maryland. Mary Frances Schjonberg/Episcopal News Service photo (http://goo.gl/am3As)
Tuesday, June 11, 2013 - 6:31am

By Steve Waring • Budget subcommittee wants to “engage the church in a discussion of the fact that not all dioceses meet their full asking.”

Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 6:30pm

Bishops of Communion Partners “call upon all concerned to seek a non-juridical solution to these difficult matters.”

Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 10:15am

The presiding officers of General Convention have announced 261 appointments to the church’s committees, commissions, agencies and boards.

Friday, August 10, 2012 - 6:25am

By Nathaniel W. Pierce
“Fixing” the problem always starts with “fixing” ourselves.

Thursday, June 21, 2012 - 7:29pm

Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori has proposed an alternative budget for the Episcopal Church in 2013-15 for consideration at the 77th General Convention.

Pages