Features

Choir practice is held at St. James School and Saint Mark’s Church in Center City Philadelphia. Choristers sing at the 9 a.m. Eucharist at Saint Mark’s Church each Sunday and on special feast days. • Al Cassidy photo
Friday, March 21, 2014 - 8:06am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • William Augustus Muhlenberg “had a social commitment that the school should be the Church’s outreach into the world.”

Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 2:42pm

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • How political should religious communities be when tackling the problem of violence?

Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 8:03am

By Retta Blaney • The Rev. Gregory Johnson might show up at a garage-door opening if he could talk about family caregiving.

Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 6:28am

By Clay Lein • It’s not often that you find four new Episcopal congregations planted less than five miles apart.

Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 7:22am

By Richard J. Mammana, Jr. • “Congregations are strong when they are filled with disciples rather than habitual Christians.”

Wednesday, March 5, 2014 - 8:38am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Dinner church includes food, prayers, holy texts, and sharing in the Sacrament.

Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 8:22am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Lent Madness is “so fun you won’t know it’s edifying.”

Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 8:28am

By Leigh Edwards • Life together at Community of the Franciscan Way

Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 11:16am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Archbishop Nourhan Manougian attended General Theological Seminary as a student in the early 1980s.

Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 9:04am

St. Paul’s Church, Baltimore, has completed an interior painting and lighting renovation.

Pages