Features

Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 12:15pm

By Mary Ellen Barnes • The mission of Imago Dei Middle School in Tucson is to break the cycle of poverty through education.

Friday, March 28, 2014 - 6:11am

By William O. Daniel, Jr. • Our schools need each other. We need one another’s prayer and we need to be empowered by each other.

Choir practice is held at St. James School and Saint Mark’s Church in Center City Philadelphia. Choristers sing at the 9 a.m. Eucharist at Saint Mark’s Church each Sunday and on special feast days. • Al Cassidy photo
Friday, March 21, 2014 - 8:06am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • William Augustus Muhlenberg “had a social commitment that the school should be the Church’s outreach into the world.”

Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 2:42pm

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • How political should religious communities be when tackling the problem of violence?

Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 8:03am

By Retta Blaney • The Rev. Gregory Johnson might show up at a garage-door opening if he could talk about family caregiving.

Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 6:28am

By Clay Lein • It’s not often that you find four new Episcopal congregations planted less than five miles apart.

Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 7:22am

By Richard J. Mammana, Jr. • “Congregations are strong when they are filled with disciples rather than habitual Christians.”

Wednesday, March 5, 2014 - 8:38am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Dinner church includes food, prayers, holy texts, and sharing in the Sacrament.

Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 8:22am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • Lent Madness is “so fun you won’t know it’s edifying.”

Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 8:28am

By Leigh Edwards • Life together at Community of the Franciscan Way

Pages