evangelism

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 10:59am

By John Martin • Tom Hollander’s portrayal of the hapless East London vicar Adam Smallbone has achieved a cult following.

Friday, December 20, 2013 - 1:09pm

By Matt Marino • All branches of the American church have a problem retaining young adults.

Monday, October 28, 2013 - 12:31pm

By Philip Harrold • No report from the Church of England has sold so well or generated so much reflection as Mission-shaped Church.

Friday, August 30, 2013 - 4:27pm

By Matt Marino • The 15-year-old of a decade ago is the 25-year-old dropping out of church today.

Wednesday, August 7, 2013 - 12:03pm

“Always remember your story. Remember: Jesus started with just 12 men.”

Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - 5:16pm

Bishop Dan Thomas Edwards: “We are going to try faith, trust, compassion, mercy.”

Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 9:17am

By Julian D. Linnell
The Beja Arabs of Sudan do not have a church in their own language to attend. That’s equivalent to the population of Louisville.

Monday, March 18, 2013 - 9:59am

Review by Jonathan Mitchican
The future of the Church is not to be found in our efforts to make it more relevant or attractive.

Image by Jjock86 (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0], via Wikimedia Commons (http://goo.gl/ys780)
Friday, March 15, 2013 - 7:44am

Review by Jon Carlson
The annual Burning Man festival in the Nevada desert provides a microcosm through which to contemplate our culture.

Anglican 1000 image by Michael Johnson (occasionalmomentsofbrilliance.com)
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 8:24am

By Barbara Gauthier
In the first three years of its existence, the ACNA planted 230 new congregations.