Essays & Reviews

Wednesday, May 1, 2013 - 8:47am
By Amy Lepine Peterson Thom Satterlee: “Kierkegaard believed that God guided his life in ways that Kierkegaard could only see in retrospect.”
Friday, April 26, 2013 - 6:26am
By Christopher Wells Third in a series: The 2012 General Convention punted on the Covenant … but a final answer will be required eventually.
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 - 8:08am
Review by Colin Podmore The Anglican Covenant has been unable to escape from the context that gave rise to it.
Monday, April 22, 2013 - 6:24am
By Steven R. Ford Real unity is the fruit of persuasion and of compromise, and not simply of driving out opposition.
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 9:17am
By Julian D. Linnell The Beja Arabs of Sudan do not have a church in their own language to attend. That’s equivalent to the population of Louisville.
Monday, April 15, 2013 - 8:44am
Review by Jesse Zink Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori and the Nike theology of mission.
Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 11:14am
By Christopher Wells Second in a series: If the Episcopal Church preserves diversity it will not be by accident but by deliberate choice of the majority party.
Monday, April 8, 2013 - 2:57pm
By George Sumner The radical structural change foretold in the Pusey Report of 1967 is upon us.
Friday, April 5, 2013 - 8:00am
By Christopher Wells Theological conservatives take a revealed body of texts as normative, across time and space.
Friday, March 29, 2013 - 2:40pm
By Patrick T. Twomey Late second-century Christianity offers a dramatic display of what prayer cannot do, and a sign also of what it can do.