Essays & Reviews | Page 17 | The Living Church

Essays & Reviews

Thursday, August 28, 2014 - 6:23am
Augustine’s conversion “occurred while developing relationships with himself, others, and the divine.”
Friday, August 22, 2014 - 12:56pm
“A Brutal Unity” grows easier as Ephraim Radner moves to a theological situation of the politics of the Church.
Friday, August 8, 2014 - 5:46pm
Review by Robert Prichard • Does Christian proclamation shape American history? Perhaps.
Friday, August 1, 2014 - 3:34pm
By Lyndon Jost • “This is just how God’s word has always come to humanity: humanly.”
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 2:35pm

Cæli enarrant

Friday, July 11, 2014 - 1:44pm
By David Hein • Director Sam Peckinpah quoted indirectly from Luke 18:14 in rewriting the script of Ride the High Country.
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 9:19am
Daniel Muth reviews books by Alvin Plantinga and Thomas Nagel.
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 2:04pm
By Jesse Zink • Pope Francis stands as a reminder that ministry is first and foremost a vocation, not a profession.
Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 3:11pm
He was the last in line. As he shook my hand he threw his other arm around my neck and began to weep.
Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 4:56pm
Sam Keyes: Garry Wills’s chief error is assuming that first-century people must be just like 21st-century people.