Essays & Reviews

Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 9:17am

By Julian D. Linnell
The Beja Arabs of Sudan do not have a church in their own language to attend. That’s equivalent to the population of Louisville.

Monday, April 15, 2013 - 8:44am

Review by Jesse Zink
Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori and the Nike theology of mission.

Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 11:14am

By Christopher Wells
Second in a series: If the Episcopal Church preserves diversity it will not be by accident but by deliberate choice of the majority party.

Monday, April 8, 2013 - 2:57pm

By George Sumner
The radical structural change foretold in the Pusey Report of 1967 is upon us.

Friday, April 5, 2013 - 8:00am

By Christopher Wells
Theological conservatives take a revealed body of texts as normative, across time and space.

Friday, March 29, 2013 - 2:40pm

By Patrick T. Twomey
Late second-century Christianity offers a dramatic display of what prayer cannot do, and a sign also of what it can do.

Wednesday, March 20, 2013 - 6:29am

Yair Rosenberg writes that the theocratic impulse appears across the political spectrum.

Monday, March 18, 2013 - 9:59am

Review by Jonathan Mitchican
The future of the Church is not to be found in our efforts to make it more relevant or attractive.

Image by Jjock86 (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0], via Wikimedia Commons (http://goo.gl/ys780)
Friday, March 15, 2013 - 7:44am

Review by Jon Carlson
The annual Burning Man festival in the Nevada desert provides a microcosm through which to contemplate our culture.

Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 12:07pm

By Daniel H. Martins
We opted to cut our losses and live to fight another day.

Pages