Essays & Reviews

A Faith to Share (or Not)

  • Thursday, May 15, 2014

All of us must be ready to answer the questions from those not (yet) in the kingdom.

Grafton and the 21st Century

  • Monday, May 12, 2014

By R. William Franklin • Bishop Charles Grafton had a vision for a diocese and a bishop, particularly in times of crisis.

Jesus Would not Coexist

  • Friday, May 9, 2014

By Karl C. Schaffenburg • Jesus cannot coexist with contradictory claims to truth made in other faiths.

Canonical Dissonance

  • Thursday, May 8, 2014

In the Church of England's debates about same-sex marriage, the personal is also inescapably political.

Lessons from Clapham

  • Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Clapham Spirituality cared about both justice and the spread of the gospel.

Meditations for Discipleship

  • Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Ian Markham: “[Summer Times] is one of those special books that can really help with the journey of discipleship.”

Sister to Sister

  • Friday, May 2, 2014

Review by Amy Real Coultas • The practice of sharing spiritual fellowship through the exchange of letters has deep roots in Christian tradition.

Chronicles of Joy

  • Thursday, May 1, 2014

Review by Stephen Platten • Alister McGrath draws a vivid and critically authentic picture of C.S. Lewis.

Returning to Jungmann

  • Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Review by Derek Olsen • Joseph A. Jungmann’s Mass of the Roman Rite receives new life in a two-volume reprinting.

Christianity and the Arts

  • Tuesday, April 22, 2014

By David Hein • Theology and the Arts (1966) by David Baily Harned will soon be available once again.

Pages