Essays & Reviews

Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 5:50pm

The Rev. Tony Bleything reflects on this week’s violence in Milwaukee.

Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 5:17pm

The Rev. Canon Mark Harris asks: Is it time for Haiti to become its own province?

Statue of Julian at Norwich Cathedral, holding the book Revelations of Divine Love • Poliphilo/Wikimedia Commons • http://bit.ly/2aiG2j8
Friday, July 29, 2016 - 4:51pm

Deanna Briody of Trinity School for Ministry has won this year’s Student Essays in Christian Wisdom Competition.

Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 2:45pm

In a culture of racism and oppression, the church must be a force of reconciliation.

Friday, June 24, 2016 - 11:23am

“This morning our usually placid street echoed to a loud shouting match between neighbors venting different views.”

Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - 2:25pm

Bishop Gregory Brewer: “Here where we are, under the foot of the cross, is the great leveler.”

Friday, May 27, 2016 - 6:16pm

The artist, writer, and pacifist gave her life in caring for the wounded of World War I.

Friday, May 20, 2016 - 3:32pm

20 Minutes with Rowan Williams

Tuesday, May 10, 2016 - 9:41am

ACC-16’s Call to Unity

Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 2:27pm

W. David O. Taylor provides resources for readers inspired by Bono and Eugene Peterson’s video discussion.