episcopal elections

Monday, September 19, 2016 - 4:07pm

The canon to the ordinary in the Diocese of Indianapolis is one of five nominees to become its 11th bishop.

Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 1:04pm

The Rev. DeDe Duncan-Probe elected on the second ballot as the 11th Bishop of Central New York.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - 3:28pm

The Diocese of Venezuela seeks a fourth bishop, and will accept nominations until July 30.

Sunday, July 10, 2016 - 2:23pm

The Diocese of Indianapolis has announced four nominees in the search for its 11th bishop.

Tuesday, July 5, 2016 - 6:36am

The Episcopal Diocese of Puerto Rico welcomes nominations until July 10 in the search for its seventh bishop.

Monday, June 20, 2016 - 10:13am

The Rev. Dena Cleaver-Bartholomew joins a four-member slate as the Diocese of Central New York seeks its 11th bishop.

Thursday, June 16, 2016 - 11:56am

Three nominees in the Diocese of Spokane live in the Pacific Northwest and another is from the Diocese of Edmonton.

Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 6:46am

The Assisting Bishop of Alabama will become the 11th Bishop of Easton.

Monday, May 23, 2016 - 1:48pm

The 12th Bishop of North Carolina will follow Presiding Bishop Michael Curry.

Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 6:52am

The Rt. Rev. Wayne P. Wright, Bishop of Delaware since 1998, plans to retire early next year.