episcopal elections | The Living Church

episcopal elections

Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 2:41pm

Frederick Schmidt: Creating a nursery for ambition “is a profound theological and spiritual mistake.”

Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 6:43pm

The Rev. Samuel Rodman elected to succeed Michael Curry in North Carolina.

Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 4:20pm

Mark M. Beckwith, Bishop of Newark, will retire next year, looking to a September consecration for his successor.

Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 5:24pm

The Rev. Jennifer Brooke-Davidson has been elected as the first woman who would serve as a bishop of West Texas.

Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 10:38am

The Diocese of North Carolina has posted four videos in the search for its 12th bishop.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 7:18am

Bishop Michael Vono: God will provide a bishop to “empower New Mexico and Far West Texas as a Matthew 25 Diocese.”

Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 3:20pm

Bishop Sean Rowe: “I anticipate that we will elect the ninth Bishop of Bethlehem in the spring of 2018.”

Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 1:51pm

The canon to the presiding bishop for ministry within the Episcopal Church could succeed the PB in North Carolina.

Thursday, December 15, 2016 - 2:15pm

The Diocese of Delaware has posted an online profile as it seeks the 11th bishop in its history.

Wednesday, December 14, 2016 - 3:36pm

The Rev. Milind Sojwal has withdrawn from the slate in the Diocese of North Carolina’s search for its 12th bishop.