Episcopal Church

Friday, October 5, 2012 - 2:01pm
By E.P. Licursi and Michael A. Bird What most profoundly affected our young people was the extraordinary generosity and spirit of the Cuban people.
Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 10:15am
The presiding officers of General Convention have announced 261 appointments to the church’s committees, commissions, agencies and boards.
Friday, August 31, 2012 - 3:04pm
Liberty Institute: “When the factions of a church disagree about its hierarchical nature” courts must “dismiss the action for lack of jurisdiction.”
Tuesday, August 28, 2012 - 7:51am
By Jake Dell Church advertising is no more than evangelism in print.
Friday, June 29, 2012 - 7:45pm
By Michael B. Cover We need to ask whether smaller dioceses present us with a problem to be solved or a parabolic challenge to be answered.
Thursday, June 21, 2012 - 8:28am
By Douglas LeBlanc At 759 pages and 155 resolutions, the Blue Book for the 77th General Convention addresses a broad range of topics, from blessing rites for same-sex couples to an embattled budget, from a kinder approach on clergy removal to additional Bible translations for lectionary readings.
Wednesday, June 20, 2012 - 8:24am
By Ephraim Radner The role of bishops is now itself a part of the struggle for the Episcopal Church’s faithful mission.
Friday, May 25, 2012 - 10:02am
By Victoria Heard and Jordan Hylden General Convention’s structure has slavishly copied in ecclesial ink the politics and legislative processes of American culture.
Monday, May 14, 2012 - 5:57am
By Thomas Ferguson The missiology of the Episcopal Church’s proposed budget for 2013-15.
Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 4:20pm
Courts in California, Virginia rule in favor of Episcopal dioceses.