Episcopal Church

Charges Grieve Several Bishops

  • Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Bishops of Communion Partners “call upon all concerned to seek a non-juridical solution to these difficult matters.”

Beauty Meets Substance

  • Tuesday, November 13, 2012

By Lauren Anderson
“This is a church that doesn’t set a limit, but sees a horizon to go to and beyond.”

‘He Has Abandoned Nothing’

  • Friday, October 19, 2012

Bishop Daniel Martins: “[I]t strains every notion of common sense to apply the charge of ‘abandonment’ in this case.”

Better Together

  • Friday, October 5, 2012

By E.P. Licursi and Michael A. Bird
What most profoundly affected our young people was the extraordinary generosity and spirit of the Cuban people.

Let the Meetings Begin

  • Thursday, October 4, 2012

The presiding officers of General Convention have announced 261 appointments to the church’s committees, commissions, agencies and boards.

New Amicus Brief in Fort Worth

  • Friday, August 31, 2012

Liberty Institute: “When the factions of a church disagree about its hierarchical nature” courts must “dismiss the action for lack of jurisdiction.”

Market Your Parish

  • Tuesday, August 28, 2012

By Jake Dell
Church advertising is no more than evangelism in print.

Spiritual Geographic

  • Friday, June 29, 2012

By Michael B. Cover
We need to ask whether smaller dioceses present us with a problem to be solved or a parabolic challenge to be answered.

A Blue Book Sampler

  • Thursday, June 21, 2012

By Douglas LeBlanc
At 759 pages and 155 resolutions, the Blue Book for the 77th General Convention addresses a broad range of topics, from blessing rites for same-sex couples to an embattled budget, from a kinder approach on clergy removal to additional Bible translations for lectionary readings.

12 Theses on Bishops’ Ministry

  • Wednesday, June 20, 2012

By Ephraim Radner
The role of bishops is now itself a part of the struggle for the Episcopal Church’s faithful mission.

Pages