Episcopal Church

Churchwide Meeting October 2

  • Thursday, July 24, 2014

Following a resolution approved at General Convention in 2012, the Task Force to Reimagine the Episcopal Church (TREC) will convene a churchwide meeting via webcast from Washington National Cathedr

Ecumenical Associate Named

  • Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Richard Mammana, founder of Project Canterbury and a member of the Living Church Foundation’s board of directors, has been named associate for ecumenical and interreligious ministries of the Episcopal Church.

Second Essay in PB Nomination Process

  • Friday, July 18, 2014

The Joint Nominating Committee for the Election of the Presiding Bishop (JNCPB) has published the second of three essays designed to begin a discussion.

Clergy Exchanges Increase

  • Tuesday, February 4, 2014

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • The Rev. Margaret Rose: “It’s taken a long time for people to say, Oh, I think I’ll apply to that parish.”

East Carolina Seeks 8th Bishop

  • Thursday, September 5, 2013

The Diocese of East Carolina will receive applications until Sept. 27 in its search for the eighth bishop in its history.

Prepare the Feast

  • Tuesday, September 3, 2013

By Jason Ingalls and Joseph Wolyniak • The Scholar-Priest Initiative strives to reconnect academic theology to its ecclesial roots.

Beyond Provincialism

  • Wednesday, May 22, 2013

By Colin Podmore
In the Anglican Communion, what’s true for dioceses is true for provinces.

Don’t Cheat the Prophet

  • Friday, May 17, 2013

By William G. Witt. There is no reason to presume that South Carolina’s declaring itself an extra-provincial diocese is more than an ad hoc solution.

Why Provinces Matter

  • Thursday, May 16, 2013

By Jesse Zink. The pernicious hermeneutic of self-justification remains a constant temptation.

Fond du Lac Releases Profile

  • Monday, April 8, 2013

The Diocese of Fond du Lac will accept nominations beginning April 15 in its search for the diocese’s eighth bishop.

Pages