Episcopal Church

Image of Bishop Griselda Delgado by Ali Symons, Anglican Church of Canada’s General Synod, via Flickr • http://is.gd/25mgTA
Friday, December 19, 2014 - 3:01pm

Cuban bishops: “We ask God that his Holy Spirit guide the governments of both countries in wise decisions.”

Friday, October 10, 2014 - 11:16am

Artist Joan Covell: “The baby Jesus is intentionally at the most important place in the composition.”

Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 8:34am

The majority leader of the West Virginia Legislature adds a third church to his duties.

Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 3:55pm

Following a resolution approved at General Convention in 2012, the Task Force to Reimagine the Episcopal Church (TREC) will convene a churchwide meeting via webcast from Washington National Cathedral on October 2, beginning at 7:30 p.m. (Eastern time).

Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 1:31pm

Richard Mammana, founder of Project Canterbury and a member of the Living Church Foundation’s board of directors, has been named associate for ecumenical and interreligious ministries of the Episcopal Church.

Friday, July 18, 2014 - 2:23pm

The Joint Nominating Committee for the Election of the Presiding Bishop (JNCPB) has published the second of three essays designed to begin a discussion.

Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - 11:18am

By G. Jeffrey MacDonald • The Rev. Margaret Rose: “It’s taken a long time for people to say, Oh, I think I’ll apply to that parish.”

Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 3:56pm

The Diocese of East Carolina will receive applications until Sept. 27 in its search for the eighth bishop in its history.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013 - 9:42am

By Jason Ingalls and Joseph Wolyniak • The Scholar-Priest Initiative strives to reconnect academic theology to its ecclesial roots.

Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 9:02am

By Colin Podmore
In the Anglican Communion, what’s true for dioceses is true for provinces.

Pages