ecumenism

Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - 3:22pm

Coordinating committee sees results of Called to Common Mission.

Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - 3:50pm

Dialogue affirms gospel proclamation and working “for the healing of a divided and suffering world.”

Wednesday, March 30, 2016 - 5:05pm

Archbishop Justin Welby’s Easter letter to partners and heads of other churches around the world.

Friday, October 9, 2015 - 7:45am
Anglican and Oriental Orthodox leaders have signed a revised Agreed Statement on Christology.
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 - 11:00am
More than the sizable flock of Pope Francis will welcome him to the United States.
Friday, August 28, 2015 - 9:18am
Leaders of the Anglican Church in North America met with Patriarch Kirill and Metropolitan Hilarion on Aug. 25.
Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 1:59pm
Archbishop Anders Wejryd: “We have been looked upon as being ecumenically dangerous.”
Monday, June 29, 2015 - 1:14pm
Cindy Smith: Reconciliation’s path “will be traveled by those who call a place home and know their neighbors.”
Image: The Rev. Canon Jan Naylor Cope celebrates a shared Eucharist at Washington National Cathedral in January. • Baltimore-Washington Conference of the United Methodist Church • http://is.gd/qYjuFw
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 9:59am
The Episcopal Church-United Methodist Dialogue Committee on Full Communion takes another step forward.
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 12:10pm
The Rev. Canon Alyson Barnett-Cowan is the newly elected president of the Canadian Council of Churches.