Diocese of South Carolina

Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 11:05am

Bishop Mark Lawrence on new oversight: “I trust you will be heartened as I have been by their welcome of us.”

Friday, August 23, 2013 - 6:45pm

Claims involving the Diocese of South Carolina will be resolved in state courts.

Tuesday, July 2, 2013 - 6:15am

By Mark McCall
South Carolina does not understand itself to be an alternative jurisdiction but only to remain the diocese it has always been.

Monday, June 10, 2013 - 6:41pm

“[F]ederal question jurisdiction could potentially be expanded to all cases containing tacit First Amendment issues.”

Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 9:02am

By Colin Podmore
In the Anglican Communion, what’s true for dioceses is true for provinces.

Friday, May 17, 2013 - 7:32am

By William G. Witt. There is no reason to presume that South Carolina’s declaring itself an extra-provincial diocese is more than an ad hoc solution.

Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 8:06am

By Jesse Zink. The pernicious hermeneutic of self-justification remains a constant temptation.

Bishop Charles G. vonRosenberg
Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 5:17pm

Bishop Charles G. vonRosenberg has filed suit against Bishop Mark J. Lawrence in a U.S. District Court.

Friday, February 15, 2013 - 12:02pm

Commentary by Jordan Hylden
In working to love one another, a good place to start would be by not suing one another.

Friday, February 8, 2013 - 7:56am

By Eric Turner
If we seek healing and reconciliation, we must resist the temptation to demonize those with whom we disagree.

Pages