Diocese of Los Angeles

Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 7:04pm

John Taylor, former aide to Richard Nixon and a priest since 2004, is elected as Bishop Coadjutor of Los Angeles.

Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - 3:05pm

The Diocese of Los Angeles has posted videos of its six nominees for bishop coadjutor.

Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 5:17pm

The Diocese of Los Angeles publishes extensive study of nominees’ thinking.

Monday, October 3, 2016 - 3:33pm

The Rev. Canon John H. Taylor is a nominee by petition as the Diocese of Los Angeles seeks a bishop coadjutor.‬

Friday, September 9, 2016 - 1:59pm

Diocesan Council rejects report by the Task Force to Study Church Properties Held by Corporation Sole.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016 - 2:05pm

Judges rule in favor of the Diocese of Los Angeles and the Anglican Diocese of Quincy.

Thursday, February 25, 2016 - 7:02am

Leaders of St. John’s Pro-Cathedral oppose a Caltrans proposal, citing adverse effects of noise and pollution.

Friday, November 20, 2015 - 1:46pm
Diocese of Los Angeles will elect a bishop coadjutor in December 2016.
Image: Bishop Mary Douglas Glasspool preaches at the Integrity Eucharist during the 78th General Convention. • Sharon Sheridan/Episcopal News Service • http://is.gd/9XYaKs
Monday, November 16, 2015 - 1:35pm
Mary Douglas Glaspool will become an assistant bishop in the Diocese of New York in April.
Friday, October 2, 2015 - 6:03am
“The church building that we were in cost $6 million to build, and the land alone would be $15 million.”